On Air Now

11 to 3 with John Dunne

11:00am - 3:00pm

  • 045 901 490
  • 0833-979797

Now Playing

Bruno Mars

24K Magic

5 Countries Removed From Mandatory Hotel Quarantine List.

Stock image: Pexels

They are: Bermuda, Iran, Montenegro, Palestine and Serbia.

Five countries have been taken off the mandatory hotel quarantine list.

The Health Minister Stephen Donnelly has today removed Bermuda, Iran, Montenegro, Palestine and Serbia.

It means they're no longer deemed among the list of 'high risk' countries.

He says all travellers into the country must have a negative pre-departure test and those from non-designated countries must observe 'Home Quarantine'.

More from National News

Stay tuned to Kfm!

Get the Kfm Apps for you phone, tablet or smart speaker...

Kfm Kildare Weather

  • Fri

    Heavy rain shower


  • Sat

    Sunny intervals


  • Sun



  • Mon

    Low-level cloud