On Air Now

Overnight Music

2:00am - 6:00am

  • 045 901 490
  • 0833-979797

Now Playing

Dermot Kennedy

Kiss Me

Kildare GAA County Convention Taking Place 7th December

File image: @KildareGAA/Twitter

In Naas' Osprey Hotel.

It was confirmed on Monday morning, Kildare GAA will hold it's County Convention on Wednesday, 7th December in the Osprey Hotel, Naas.

Nominations for the posts as follows:

  • Cathaoirleach (Chairman): Mick Gorman, St. Laurence’s (Outgoing)
  • Leas-Cathaoirleach (Vice Chairman): Colm Farrell, Johnstownbridge (Outgoing)
  • Rúnaí (Secretary): Christine Murray, Moorefield (Outgoing)
  • Cisteoir (Treasurer): Alan Dunney, Caragh (Outgoing)
  • Oifigeach Caidreamh Poibli (PRO): Lorraine O’Connor, Naas (Outgoing)
  • Oifigeach na gCluichi (Coaching Officer): Eamonn Costello (Kilcock)
  • Oifigeach na Gaeilge (Irish Officer): Séamus Ó Mídheach, Ardclough (Outgoing)
  • Comhairle Laighean (Leinster Council Delegates X 2): Larry Curtin, Rathangan (Outgoing), Mick Mullen, Celbridge (Outgoing)
  • Ard Chomhairle (Central Council Delegate): Ger Donnelly, Castlemitchell (Outgoing)
  • Leinster Convention: Dave Cahill
  • Clane Congress: Dave Cahill, Clane – Mick Mullen, Celbridge

More from Sports News

Stay tuned to Kfm!

Get the Kfm Apps for you phone, tablet or smart speaker...

Kfm Kildare Weather

  • Wed

    Sunny intervals


  • Thu



  • Fri

    Sunny intervals


  • Sat

    Sunny intervals