On Air Now

More Music Sportsbeat

2:00pm - 6:00pm

  • 045 901 490
  • 0833-979797

Now Playing


Easy On Me

Nominations Received For Kildare County Board, Ahead Of County Convention

The Convention takes place in December

Nominations have been received for the Kildare GAA County Board, ahead of next month's County Convention.

The Convention will take place in the Osprey Hotel in Naas on Wednesday December 13th at 7.30pm. 

The nominations are as follows:

Chairman: Mick Gorman, St. Laurence’s (Outgoing)

Vice Chairman: Colm Farrell, Johnstownbridge (Outgoing)

Secretary: Christine Murray, Moorefield (Outgoing)

Treasurer: Alan Dunney, Caragh (Outgoing)

PRO: Lorraine O’Connor, Naas (Outgoing)

Coaching Officer: Eamonn Costello, Kilcock (Outgoing)

Irish Officer: Paul Delahunty, Milltown

Leinster Council Delegates X2: Larry Curtin (Outgoing), Séamus Ó Mídheach, Ardclough, Petria Dobbins, Robertstown & Dave Cahill, Clane

Central Council Delegate: Ger Donnelly, Castlemitchell (Outgoing) & Séamus Ó Mídheach, Ardclough

Leinster Convention: Dave Cahill, Clane & Petria Dobbins, Robertstown

Congress: Mick Mullen, Celbridge, Dave Cahill, Clane & Petria Dobbins, Robertstown

More from Sports News

Stay tuned to Kfm!

Get the Kfm Apps for you phone, tablet or smart speaker...

Kfm Kildare Weather

  • Sat

    Heavy rain shower


  • Sun

    Heavy Rain


  • Mon

    Sunny intervals


  • Tue

    Sunny intervals


  • Wed

    Heavy Rain