On Air Now

More Music Sportsbeat

2:00pm - 6:00pm

  • 045 901 490
  • 0833-979797

Now Playing

Carly Rae Jepsen

Call Me Maybe

Hurling GAA/GPA All-Stars Named

Stock Image: Shutterstock

Limerick have 7 players

All Ireland senior hurling champions Limerick have seven players on this year's PWC GAA / GPA All Stars.

Diarmuid Byrnes, Dan Morrissey, Kyle Hayes, Darragh O'Donovan, William O'Donoghue, Tom Morrissey and Aaron Gillane are the representatives from the four in a row winning side.

Byrnes, Hayes and Gillane are on the three man shortlist for Hurler of the Year.

Kilkenny have five players in the All Stars team - TJ Reid - who wins a seventh All Star - is joined in the selection by Eoin Murphy, Mikey Butler, Hugh Lawlor and Eoin Cody.

Clare have two players on the 15 - with John Conlon and Shane O'Donnell getting the nod.

And the final place in the team goes to Galway's Conor Whelan.

The Football All Stars will be revealed at a ceremony in Dublin tomorrow night.

We will also learn the Footballer of the Year - with Brian Fenton, David Clifford and Brendan Rogers in the running for that award.

More from Sports News

Stay tuned to Kfm!

Get the Kfm Apps for you phone, tablet or smart speaker...

Kfm Kildare Weather

  • Sat

    Heavy rain shower


  • Sun

    Heavy Rain


  • Mon

    Sunny intervals


  • Tue

    Sunny intervals


  • Wed

    Heavy Rain